Bloggers Beyond Books: Let me interview you!

BBB-logo

If you haven’t heard, I’ve started up a new feature on the blog that I call Bloggers Beyond Books. In this feature, I interview book bloggers about their non-bookish passions. I’ve interviewed Emily about ballet, and Joséphine about floorball. I’m in the middle of interviewing other lovely bloggers about their passions, and I’m always on the look out for more bloggers to interview!

How does the interview go?

I like my interviews to be more of a conversation than simple Q&A, so my interview style can be rather drawn-out if you’re more a fan of questionnaires. We start off an e-mail thread, I send you the first question, you send me your reply, and I send you the next question. I like doing it this way because sometimes I want to ask a follow-up question, I want to react to your answer, or it just seems more fun! 🙂

Am I looking for specific hobbies/passions?

No, not really. Anything unrelated to books, reading, or writing books would be good. Whether its collecting tiny Fabergé eggs, playing basketball, step dancing, teaching aerobics, baking, psychology, medicine, or make-up. If you’ve got a passion that you want to share with your fellow bloggers, I would like to interview you.

So how do you get interviewed?

Comment below with your non-bookish passion! 🙂 The WordPress comment system asks for your e-mail, so I’ll be able to contact you. 😀

I created this feature because I like to hear about people’s passions, and I want to share it with my fellow bloggers. So if you’re up for it, let me interview you!

6 thoughts on “Bloggers Beyond Books: Let me interview you!

  1. How fun! Hmm some non book hobbies? I love to paint 🙂 and travel..and just have adventures (not sure if that last is a hobby).. Lol. This sounds super cute — great idea Ana!

  2. Tara says:

    I love this idea, and I would love to participate! My passion is travel (okay, and I read a lot while I travel). I travel solo quite a bit these days and I’m addicted.

Comments are closed.