Giveaway: Ana’s New Favourites

Hello, readers! As March comes to a close, I wanted to put up a giveaway of the new books that have entered my favourites roster from January to March. Why? As a thank you to everyone who has supported me in my blog revamp/reboot. I’ve had such lovely words and encouragement from you all, and I appreciate every comment/Tweet that lets me interact with you lovely people. :’)

(Gif not mine)

(Gif not mine)

Moving on from the cheesy words! What are the terms of this giveaway?

  • Open INTERNATIONALLY as long as The Book Depository ships to you. List of countries here.
  • Entrants must be at least 13 years old, or have parental permission to enter.
  • Giveaway will close on April 30 2014. One whole month, everyone!
  • There will be one (1) winner of one (1) of the books listed below.

Prize time! The winner gets to pick any one of the books below:

Giveaway01

  • The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight (Jennifer E. Smith)
  • Amy and Rogerโ€™s Epic Detour (Morgan Matson)
  • The Fire Horse Girl (Kay Honeyman)
  • Attachments (Rainbow Rowell)

Congratulations to HOLLY for winning the giveaway! ๐Ÿ˜€ She picked Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson, a fine choice!

Good luck, lovely readers!

41 thoughts on “Giveaway: Ana’s New Favourites

  1. My new favorites of the year so far are…
    1. Fire & Flood by Victoria Scott
    2. One Many Guy by Michael Barakiva
    3. Parallel by Lauren Miller
    4. The Summer I Wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi
    5. Charm & Strange by Stephanie Keuhn

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I literally just finished, Faking Normal and DAMN I loved the book so much that I can’t wait to review it! Haha! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I also finished The Bone Season, These Broken Stars and The Beautiful and The Cursed-Lots of love for these reads. My favorite NA read for this year would be Colleen Hoover’s Maybe Someday-SUPER SWOONY girl, you have to read this!

    I read The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight before I started blogging and I can see why it’s on your favorites list! I remember highlighting almost the entire ebook ’cause the quotes were beautiful-Here’s my favorite one:

    โ€œPeople talk about books being an escape…this one feels more like a lifeline.โ€

    Thank you so much for this, Ana-I’m so glad you made your comeback! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. My favourites of the year so far… hmm.

    – Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell because FEELS.
    – The Gospel of Loki by Joanne Harris because it was so wonderfully done, plus you get to learn about the Norse myths AND it’s funny ๐Ÿ˜€
    – Cash by Johnny Cash because he was an amazing man with fascinating life.
    – Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor (I’m seeing her at the end of April ahh)
    – The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud because it’s like Sherlock + Supernatural if they were teenagers
    – and finally The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson because I WOULD LIKE TO BE A MISTBORN PLEASE AND THANKS

    I’ve actually rated quite a few books five stars already… what can I see, it’s clearly been a good year! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    I’m so glad we’ve gotten to know each other recently, I love how much we have in common! โค Don't forget the time bus. If it catches up with you, you'll never escape.

  4. I think Prisoner of Night and Fog, We Were Liars and Ready Player One are my favs so far this year. But there are lots of others I’ve really enjoyed too, so far 2014 was been a good reading year with only a few blips here and there.
    Thanks for the giveaway Ana ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Ah Attachments. Such an awesome book ๐Ÿ˜€

    Hmm favourite books read so far this year…
    -Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi
    -Cress by Marissa Meyer
    -The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson
    -Ruins by Dan Wells
    -Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

    And a gazillion more as well, but I won’t list them all haha ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. Antonia says:

    New favorites:
    Out of Easy by Ruta Sepetys, Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry, Ignite me by Tahereh Mafi and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.
    I have heard great things about these books in giveaway!!! So I am excited!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Holly says:

    My favourite reads of this year are…
    -Making Faces by Amy Harmon (One of the best NA books I’ve ever read!)
    -Solving for Ex by Leigh Ann Kopans (Super cute and light)
    -Cress by Marissa Meyer (KAI! My precious sweet Kai!)
    -Time After Time by Tamara Ireland Stone (Contemporary with a mix of time travel)
    -Splintered by A.G. Howard (Fantastic retelling of Alice in Wonderland)

  8. My favourite reads are Champion by Marie Lu and More than This by Patrick Ness!
    Great giveaway! I really want to read Attachments. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Some of my favourites of this year are:
    – Faking Normal
    – These Broken Stars
    – Summer On the Short Bus
    – Fire & Flood

    I have heard about the books you have up for grabs, but I’ve only read work from the author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. Jennifer E. Smith’s The Geography of You and Me was an amazing read that I’d highly recommend ๐Ÿ™‚ So I’d have to read her other work as well (if its as great as the one I read *smiles*)

  10. I own and have read 3 out of 4. I only need The Fire Horse Girl so gimme. Just kidding. I love hour choices because I love those books! โค

    New favorites this year:
    1. Unhinged by A.G. Howard
    2. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
    3. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
    4. My Life from Hell by Tellulah Darling

  11. Catherine S. says:

    My new favorite this year was the Infernal Devices series! It’s kinda late but now that I read the series, I totally LOVED the trilogy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’ve been wanting to read Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour for ages! I’ve heard that the book was awesome. Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. _Sandra_ says:

    New favorites of this year – Red Rising by Pierce Brown, The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski, Vitro by Jessica Khoury, Nil by Lynne Matson, Nearly Gone by Elle Cosimano, Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira and Plus One by Elizabeth Fama.
    Thanks for a giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. I really loved cress this year and I have read the first two books from the right: The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight (Jennifer E. Smith)
    Amy and Rogerโ€™s Epic Detour (Morgan Matson)
    but haven’t heard of the other two

  14. Arantza says:

    I’ve read the first two books in your list and I loved them. I’ve wanted to read Attachments for a while now, so fingers crossed!

  15. Anjanette says:

    My favorite read so far is Angelfall by Susan Ee. I haven’t read the books listed above but i’ve been dying to have a copy of Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, so i really hope i win! Thanks for this awesome giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. *frantically scribbles titles* This post is my place to get recommendations now! ๐Ÿ˜› Yay for good years!

    I hope your meet with Laini Taylor was good! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Also yes, I’m so happy to have met you! โค VIDEO GAMES AND BOOKS WOO WOO!

  17. I’ve been hearing good things about Ready Player One, but I still have to get my hands on it, haha! Yay for good reading years! โค

  18. Ooh, it looks like your favourite books are continuations of series! ๐Ÿ˜€ Kudos, Nara!

    Yes, Attachments was indeed awesome. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. I love seeing standalones on your favourites list! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Again, congrats! Please do notify me when you’ve received the book. ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Smiths’ writing is really something! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been keeping my eyes out for The Geography of You and Me, no luck yet, but no way I’m giving up!

Comments are closed.