Weekly Digest 03

The weekly digest so soon after the monthly digest? You bet! I would also like to take this time to discuss some other bloggish things, such as:

#1: Clearing my Kindle

I went through my Kindle freebies page and basically cut out all the books that didn’t really interest me. Most of these were part of a series that I didn’t want to continue. I also checked my other collections and I still have a bunch of ebooks that I bought, won, or was given by lovely people. If January was the month of the library, I hope to make February the month of the Kindle. I just have to finish the books that I currently have and return them.

So what have I got in my Kindle that I really need to read?

#2: Responding to author review requests

Back when Anahera Reads (my old blog) was becoming really inactive, I was surprised to still see e-mails from authors about review requests. I’ve managed to respond to pretty much all of them, telling them about the blog revamp, and such. So hopefully I can get back on that track soon.

#3: Netgalley and Edelweiss

I really dropped the ball on Netgalley, and I haven’t even touched Edelweiss after that. I plan on waiting until I really get back on my feet with this blogging stuff, and definitely after I’ve read all those books on my Kindle. I’m pretty sure that my year is only going to get busier, so I want to wait to see if I really can balance all of this.

Moving on to the usual WD stuff!

This week on RMA:

  • Please see the monthly digest for all information about what happened on Read Me Away. πŸ™‚

Blogosphere Flight:

Hope your week was awesome! πŸ˜€

10 thoughts on “Weekly Digest 03

  1. Woo hoo Ana! I have a bunch of books on my kindle too I haven’t been able to touch because of ARCs but that’s because all the ARCs just keep coming out and I have to read them D; D; no regrets though haha.

  2. Haha! NO REGRETS! I have some review books that I need to get around to. If I were still active on Netgalley, I would probably be DROWNING!

  3. I had to do that with Kindle books a few months ago too – I went crazy with the free ebooks and now I have no interest in them =/

    Don’t make my mistake and go crazy on Netgalley either! You’re definitely making the right choice there πŸ˜‰ There can be a lot of pressure to get reviews done in time for those sites.

    Hmm, it does seem pointless to subscribe to blogs by email if you can follow them on readers etc – especially if you check the readers regularly. I only use email if there are no other options!

  4. I am so glad I cleared out my Kindle now. I feel so much better! It’s like a good reboot. πŸ˜€

    I kind of went crazy with Netgalley, kind of. I had a few reviews slip through the cracks and that was not fun. :\ So glad I’m letting it go for now.

    Exactly! With Bloglovin, I never really have to use an e-mail sub system. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.