Winter Wishes: Wrap-up Post!

WinterWishes2014

Special thank you to Stephanie @ Love. Life. Read. and Tamara @ Shelf Addiction for hosting this read-a-thon! It was a real blast to get to know all the awesome participants, especially the lovely people who partied with me in the Twitter chat! I swear, my Interactions and Search pages were just blowing up with all your craziness. 🙂 So how did I do on my goals?

Reading Goals:

  • Ever (Gail Carson Levine)
  • The Scorpio Races (Maggie Stiefvater)
  • School Spirits (Rachel Hawkins)

Yay, I actually managed to finish all my book goals this time around! I don’t really feel to strong about any of these books, because I was rather underwhelmed by all of them. I haven’t written full reviews for any of these yet, but I do have some drafts worked up! I’m hoping to finish up the reviews soon. 🙂

Read-a-thon Goals:

  • Participate in the wrap-up Twitter chat on the last day. And how! It was so much fun!
  • Meet other bloggers who share my bookish favourites (fantasy, mystery, etc). I didn’t pay attention to the genres, but I met some really great bloggers. 🙂
  • Be more active on Twitter! Refer to first read-a-thon goal. 😛

In addition to the hosts, I met some great bloggers like Resa @ Crossed Pages and Kerrie Ann @ Reading For Life. Of course, a special shout-out to my not-new but still great blogging friend, Francine @ Always Lost in Books!

Book spine poetry:

One of the activities was to make a poem out of the titles on your books’ spines. I posted mine on Twitter, but I should probably post this here too.

WinterWishes-spinepoetry

Ever the grim legacy / Murder in the mews / The help / The truth / The Vanishing People

It’s a bit darker than I meant it to be, but I’m not too good at these book poetry things. 😛 A dark poem, but a really great read-a-thon!

Once again, thank you all for being so cool and ready to party all over Twitter!

8 thoughts on “Winter Wishes: Wrap-up Post!

Comments are closed.