Read Me Away has landed!

Hello! Welcome to Read Me Away! My name is Anahera (a.k.a Ana) and my old book blog was Anahera Reads. I decided to move to a completely new blog while leaving my old blog for the new year. I was very active on AR when I first started but as other commitments and responsibilities came in, I started getting less and less active until my blog was practically dead. I even missed out on doing some awesome events. šŸ˜¦ Since it was going to be 2014 soon, I decided that my book blogging ways need a fresh start.

Hence, Read Me Away was born! The name is a play on “fly me away” because of my wishes to travel. I’ve traveled to a fair few places in my life but there are many more places I want to go! My current header features a passport with stamps from certain fantasy locales. šŸ˜‰ Big hug for you if you can identify the books featuring these locations! When I read a book, I feel like I’m transported to a new world. I travel through words and pages, crossing into dreams and ideas, and coming out with cool memories. Such is the magic of books!

With the new book blog, I hope I can cultivate some good blogging habits. I used to try to update every single day, participate in as many memes as I could, and shoot content into my blog as fast as I could. Now, I want to relax a bit more. I still have many things I want to post about but I don’t want to pressure myself into posting them every day. After all, the whole reason I started book blogging was just to chill out and have fun. šŸ™‚

Of course, Anahera Reads is still accessible and will continue to be mainly for archive purposes. šŸ˜›

So what’s coming up on Read Me Away this month? Well, I still have a few books in my to-be-read (TBR) pile! Some of which I have had in there since the tail end of 2013, ahem.

Physical books:

"Read me!" they say.

“Read me!” they say.

Digital books:

My digital bookshelf is no less crowded, unfortunately. Looks like I’ll be holding off on making book purchases. Or at least try to. šŸ˜›

tbr-02

tbr-03

So that’s what Read Me Away is starting with! Here’s hoping for a great year ahead! Happy New Year, everyone!

12 thoughts on “Read Me Away has landed!

  1. The new blog looks great Ana and I totally agree that books transport me away to different worlds too. Cheapest form of travel in the world and second best only to actual travel šŸ™‚ I loved The Memory Game and I really want to get around to reading The Help one of these days. Happy blogging in your new home!

  2. Eek, I’m so excited you’re back, Ana!! We’ve missed you! I love the new blog, and especially the Lumatere reference ;D This place looks amazing! ā¤

  3. Yay! You’re back! šŸ™‚ I’m not a huge fantasy reader, I only know Middle-Earth, but I love travel and I ā¤ the new header, too šŸ™‚ Hope you have a wonderful -bookish- 2014, Ana!

  4. Thank you so much, Trish! šŸ˜€ I’m so excited to get around to reading The Memory Game. It’s calling me from my Kindle but the calls of my library books are muffling it, heh! So true that it’s the cheapest form of travel in the world. šŸ™‚

  5. I always appreciate the design compliment from someone who does such lovely designs! šŸ˜€

    I LOVED IT! I already read the second book! šŸ˜€

Comments are closed.